Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Amanda Hatcher, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda HatcherCounty Extension Director & Extension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 296-2143 (Office) amanda_hatcher@ncsu.eduDuplin County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Bridget Huffman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBridget HuffmanExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 296-2143 (Office) bridget_huffman@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of Charmae Kendall, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCharmae Kendall4-H Program Assistant (910) 296-2143 (Office) charmae_kendall@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of Nicole Swinson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNicole SwinsonEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (910) 296-2143 (Office) nswinso@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of Taryn Whaley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaryn Whaley4-H Outreach Coordinator (910) 296-2143 (Office) taryn_whaley@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of Jasmine Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJasmine Williams4-H Prevention Coordinator (910) 296-2143 (Office) jasmine_williams@ncsu.eduDuplin County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Walter Adams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWalter AdamsAgriculture & Natural Resources Technician II (910) 296-2143 (Office) walter_adams@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of James Hartsfield, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJames HartsfieldArea Specialized Agent, Farm Management--A&T State (910) 592-7161 (Office) james_hartsfield@ncsu.eduSampson CountyPhoto of Tom Hroza, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTom HrozaExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 296-2143 (Office) tom_hroza@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of Adam Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAdam RossExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 296-2143 (Office) adam_ross@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of Blake Sandlin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBlake SandlinExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (910) 296-2143 (Office) blake_sandlin@ncsu.eduDuplin County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Sydney Johnson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSydney JohnsonArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 296-2143 (Office) sydney_johnson@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of Janetta Matthews, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJanetta MatthewsSNAP-Ed, Steps to Health (910) 296-2143 (Office) janetta_matthews@ncsu.eduDuplin County

Support

Photo of Wanda Hargrove, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWanda HargroveCounty Extension Support Specialist (910) 296-2143 (Office) wanda_hargrove@ncsu.eduDuplin CountyPhoto of Emily Walter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEmily WalterCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 296-2143 (Office) emily_walter@ncsu.eduDuplin County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Duplin County Center, they may not be present in the Duplin County Center. Please contact the Duplin County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Stephanie McDonald-Murray , N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephanie McDonald-Murray Regional Nutrition Extension Associate - Southeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 11 CountiesBased out of Agricultural and Human Sciences(910) 296-2143 (Office) stephanie_mcdonald@ncsu.eduAgricultural and Human Sciences Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural and Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural and Human Sciences Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonExtension Associate Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County