Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
4 days away
Jun 28 Thu
Rom 104 - Lois G. Britt Ag Service Center - Kenansville Rom 104 - Lois G. Britt Ag Service Center - Kenansville Duplin County Center 3 weeks away
Jul 17 Tue
165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA 165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA Duplin County Center 4 weeks away
Jul 19 Thu
4 weeks away
Jul 24 Tue
1 month away
Aug 7 Tue
2 months away
Aug 11 Sat
165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA 165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA Duplin County Center 2 months away
Aug 16 Thu
Rom 104 - Lois G. Britt Ag Service Center - Kenansville Rom 104 - Lois G. Britt Ag Service Center - Kenansville Duplin County Center 2 months away
Aug 21 Tue
3 months away
Sep 17 Mon
165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA 165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA Duplin County Center 3 months away
Sep 17 Mon
Rom 104 - Lois G. Britt Ag Service Center - Kenansville Rom 104 - Lois G. Britt Ag Service Center - Kenansville Duplin County Center 3 months away
Sep 18 Tue
165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA 165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA Duplin County Center 3 months away
Sep 20 Thu
165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA 165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA Duplin County Center 3 months away
Oct 8 Mon
Rom 104 - Lois G. Britt Ag Service Center - Kenansville Rom 104 - Lois G. Britt Ag Service Center - Kenansville Duplin County Center 4 months away
Oct 16 Tue
165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA 165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC 28349, USA Duplin County Center 4 months away
Oct 18 Thu

News and Updates

Subscription Options
A swimming pool behind a house

Unwanted Pool Guests

Honey Bees – When summer weather turns hot and dry, honey bees (and other insects) will frequently seek out any …

2018 NCSU Tobacco Tour

I wanted to let everyone know that the 2018 NC State Tobacco Tour has been scheduled. It will begin …

Nitrates 101

Nitrate poisoning is a problem that all horse and livestock owners in eastern North Carolina should be aware of. …

How Do I Take a Hay Sample?

The quality of your analysis report is only as good as the sample that was tested. So if you …

Haylage

Haylage, also known as round bale silage, is another approach to preserving forage in eastern North Carolina. Haylage is …

Hay Storage and Feeding Losses

Hay losses can cost you a great deal of money throughout the year. Whether these losses are from heat …